COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP – Municipal Year 2018/2019

The following committee allocation reflects political balance on the Council.

Allotments Committee

Councillors M Ashford, L Bolton, J P Bromley, C Cross & T Morris.
Mayor ex Officio.
Co-opted Members Allotment Representatives – Mr P Atkinson (Cape Housing), Mr J Hinks, Mr D Overton & S Poynter (Percy Allotments), Mr A Will (Canalside) and Mr C Wiggins (Railwayside), Mr J Owen (Royal Horticultural Society).

Economic & Tourism Committee

Councillors M Ashford, P S Birdi, L Bolton, S Cross, D Da Cruz, R Edgington, G Guest, J Holland & N Murphy.
Mayor ex Officio.
Co-opted Members – Mrs J Baldry ( B&B's/ Accommodation Warwick), Mrs S Butcher (Warwick Chamber of Trade), Mrs C Hodgetts (Warwick Society), Mr L Bartlett (Warwick Castle), Mr A Klein (Warwick Racecourse).

Community & Cultural Committee

Councillors P S Birdi, L Bolton, C Cross, D Da Cruz, R Edgington, M A Grainger, J Holland, M Littlejohn & N Murphy
Mayor ex Officio.
Co-opted – Mrs L Holroyde as Warwick Society and R Smith as Chairman of Warwick Twinning Association, Bernadette Allen (Warwick District Council Community Officer)

Finance & Policy Committee

Councillors S Cross, D Da Cruz, R Edgington, M A Grainger, G Guest, M Littlejohn & T Morris Mayor ex Officio.

Plans Committee

Councillors M Ashford, P S Birdi, J P Bromley, C Cross, M A Grainger, G Guest, J Holland & N Murphy
Mayor ex Officio.

Schedule of Meetings for Municipal Year 2018 / 2019

(All meetings start at 6.30pm unless otherwise stated)

Cycle 1
Day Date Committee
Monday 04/06/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Tuesday 05/06/18 Community & Cultural Committee
Wednesday 06/06/18 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 07/06/18 Plans Committee
Monday 11/06/18 Allotments (Reps)
Thursday 21/06/18 Full Council
Cycle 2
Day Date Committee
Thursday 12/07/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 26/07/18 Allotments Committee
Thursday 02/08/18 Plans Committee
Wednesday 15/08/18 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 16/08/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Thursday 23/08/18 Full Council
Cycle 3
Day Date Committee
Monday 27/08/18 Office Closed
Wednesday 05/09/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 06/09/18 Community & Cultural Committee
Monday 10/09/18 Allotments Committee
Wednesday 03/10/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 04/10/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Thursday 11/10/18 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 18/10/18 Full Council
Cycle 4
Day Date Committee
Thursday 01/11/18 Plans Committee
Monday 19/11/18 Allotments (AGM) 7PM
Thursday 22/11/18 Community & Cultural Committee
Thursday 06/12/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 13/12/18 Full Council
Cycle 5
Day Date Committee
Tuesday 25/12/18 Office Closed
Wednesday 26/12/18 Office Closed
Tuesday 01/01/19 Office Closed
Thursday 10/01/19 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 17/01/19 Full Council
Tuesday 22/01/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 07/02/19 Economic & Tourism Committee
Monday 11/02/19 Allotments Committee
Wednesday 13/02/19 Community & Cultural Committee
Thursday 21/02/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 14/03/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 21/03/19 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 28/03/19 Full Council
Cycle 6
Day Date Committee
Monday 08/04/19 Allotments (Reps)
Wednesday 10/04/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 11/04/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Thursday 18/04/19 Community & Cultural Committee
Friday 19/04/19 Office Closed
Monday 22/04/19 Office Closed
Monday 29/04/19 Allotments
Monday 06/05/19 Office Closed
Thursday 09/05/19 Annual Town Meeting (6PM)
Wednesday 15/05/19 Planning Committee
Thursday 16/05/19 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 23/05/19 Full Council
Monday 27/05/19 Office Closed