Committees & Dates

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP – Municipal Year 2020/2021

The following committee allocation reflects political balance on the Council.

Allotments Committee

Councillor Martyn Ashford
Councillor Oliver Jacques
Councillor Stephen Cross
Councillor Linda Butler
Councillor Noel Butler
Councillor Dave Skinner
Mayor ex Officio
Co-opted Members – Peter Atkinson, John Hinks, David Overton, John Owen, Steve Poynter, Cliff Wiggins & Alan Will

Economic & Tourism Committee

Councillor Martyn Ashford
Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi
Councillor Noel Butler
Councillor Stephen Cross
Councillor Jackie D'Arcy
Councillor Rich Eddy
Councillor Richard Edgington
Councillor Mary Noone
Councillor Jody Tracey
Mayor ex Officio
Co-opted Members – Janet Baldry, Liam Bartlett, Sue Butcher, Christine Hodgetts & Andre Klein

Community & Cultural Committee

Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi
Councillor Linda Butler
Councillor Rich Eddy
Councillor Richard Edgington
Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger
Councillor Oliver Jacques
Councillor Dave Skinner
Councillor Neale Murphy
Mayor ex Officio
Co-opted Members – Bernadette Allen , Liz Holroyde & Unlocking Warwick

Finance & Policy Committee

Councillor Linda Butler
Councillor Noel Butler
Councillor Jackie D'Arcy
Councillor Rich Eddy
Councillor Richard Edgington
Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger
Councillor Jody Tracey
Councillor Neale Murphy
Mayor ex Officio

Plans Committee

Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi
Councillor Noel Butler
Councillor Linda Butler
Councillor Stephen Cross (Chair)
Councillor Jackie D'Arcy
Councillor Rich Eddy
Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger
Councillor Mary Noone (Deputy Chair)
Mayor ex Officio

 

Schedule of Meetings for Municipal Year 2020 / 2021

(All meetings start at 6.30pm unless otherwise stated)

Committee Meetings
Day Date Committee
Monday 03/08/20 Plans
Thursday 13/08/20 Finance and Policy
Monday 31/08/20 Bank Holiday
Thursday 03/09/20 Plans
Monday 07/09/20 Allotments
Wednesday 16/09/20 Economic & Tourism
Thursday 17/09/20 Community & Cultural
Thursday 24/09/20 Full Council
Thursday 01/10/20 Plans
Thursday 15/10/20 Finance & Policy
Wednesday 21/10/20 Annual Town Meeting
Thursday 29/10/20 Plans
Thursday 12/11/20 Community & Cultural
Thursday 19/11/20 Economic & Tourism
Monday 23/11/20 Allotments (AGM)
Wednesday 25/11/20 Plans
Thursday 03/12/20 Full Council
Thursday 17/12/20 Plans
Wednesday 13/01/21 Finance & Policy
Thursday 21/01/21 Full Council (Special)
Thursday 28/01/21 Plans
Thursday 04/02/21 Allotments
Thursday 11/02/21 Community & Cultural
Thursday 18/02/21 Economic & Tourism
Thursday 25/02/21 Plans
Thursday 11/03/21 Full Council
Thursday 18/03/21 Finance & Policy
Wednesday 24/03/21 Plans
Friday 02/04/21 Bank Holiday
Monday 05/04/21 Bank Holiday
Thursday 08/04/21 Annual Town Meeting
Monday 12/04/21 Allotment (Reps)
Thursday 15/04/21 Community & Cultural
Thursday 22/04/21 Plans
Monday 26/04/21 Allotments
Thursday 29/04/21 Economic & Tourism
Monday 03/05/21 Bank Holiday
Thursday 06/05/21 Plans
Thursday 20/05/21 Finance & Policy
Thursday 27/05/21 Full Council

 

Calendar of Meetings 2020-2021

To view the calendar of meetings from May 2020 until May 2021 please click here