Committees

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP – Municipal Year 2018/2019

The following committee allocation reflects political balance on the Council.

Allotments Committee

Councillor Martyn Ashford
Councillor Lyn Bolton (Vice Chair)
Councillor John-Paul Bromley
Councillor Christine Cross (Chair)
Councillor Terry Morris
Mayor ex Officio
Co-opted Members – Peter Atkinson, John Hinks, David Overton, John Owen, Steve Poynter, Cliff Wiggins & Alan Will

Economic & Tourism Committee

Councillor Martyn Ashford
Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi (Vice Chair)
Councillor Lyn Bolton
Councillor Stephen Cross
Councillor Dorothy Da Cruz
Councillor Richard Edgington (Chair)
Councillor Gerry Guest
Councillor John Holland
Councillor Neale Murphy
Mayor ex Officio
Co-opted Members – Janet Baldry, Liam Bartlett, Sue Butcher, Christine Hodgetts & Andre Klein

Community & Cultural Committee

Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi
Councillor Lyn Bolton
Councillor Christine Cross
Councillor Dorothy Da Cruz
Councillor Richard Edgington
Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger (Chair)
Councillor John Holland
Councillor Mandy Littlejohn (Vice Chair)
Councillor Neale Murphy
Mayor ex Officio
Co-opted Members – Bernadette Allen , Liz Holroyde & Roger Smith

Finance & Policy Committee

Councillor Stephen Cross
Councillor Dorothy Da Cruz
Councillor Richard Edgington
Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger (Vice Chair)
Councillor Gerry Guest
Councillor Mandy Littlejohn
Councillor Terry Morris (Chair)
Mayor ex Officio

Plans Committee

Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi
Councillor Lyn Bolton
Councillor John-Paul Bromley
Councillor Christine Cross
Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger (Vice Chair)
Councillor Gerry Guest
Councillor John Holland
Councillor Neale Murphy (Chair)
Mayor ex Officio

Schedule of Meetings for Municipal Year 2018 / 2019

(All meetings start at 6.30pm unless otherwise stated)

Cycle 1
Day Date Committee
Monday 04/06/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Tuesday 05/06/18 Community & Cultural Committee
Wednesday 06/06/18 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 07/06/18 Plans Committee
Monday 11/06/18 Allotments (Reps)
Thursday 21/06/18 Full Council
Cycle 2
Day Date Committee
Thursday 12/07/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 26/07/18 Allotments Committee
Thursday 02/08/18 Plans Committee
Wednesday 15/08/18 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 16/08/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Thursday 23/08/18 Full Council
Cycle 3
Day Date Committee
Monday 27/08/18 Office Closed
Wednesday 05/09/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 06/09/18 Community & Cultural Committee
Monday 10/09/18 Allotments Committee
Wednesday 03/10/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 04/10/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Thursday 11/10/18 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 18/10/18 Full Council
Cycle 4
Day Date Committee
Thursday 01/11/18 Plans Committee
Monday 19/11/18 Allotments (AGM) 7PM
Thursday 22/11/18 Community & Cultural Committee
Thursday 06/12/18 Plans Committee
Thursday 13/12/18 Full Council
Cycle 5
Day Date Committee
Tuesday 25/12/18 Office Closed
Wednesday 26/12/18 Office Closed
Tuesday 01/01/19 Office Closed
Thursday 10/01/19 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 17/01/19 Full Council
Tuesday 22/01/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 07/02/19 Economic & Tourism Committee
Monday 11/02/19 Allotments Committee
Wednesday 13/02/19 Community & Cultural Committee
Thursday 21/02/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 14/03/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 21/03/19 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 28/03/19 Full Council
Cycle 6
Day Date Committee
Monday 08/04/19 Allotments (Reps)
Wednesday 10/04/19 Plans Committee
Thursday 11/04/18 Economic & Tourism Committee
Thursday 18/04/19 Community & Cultural Committee
Friday 19/04/19 Office Closed
Monday 22/04/19 Office Closed
Monday 29/04/19 Allotments
Monday 06/05/19 Office Closed
Thursday 09/05/19 Annual Town Meeting (6PM)
Wednesday 15/05/19 Planning Committee
Thursday 16/05/19 Finance & Policy Committee
Thursday 21/05/19 Full Council
Monday 27/05/19 Office Closed

Calendar of Meetings 2018-2019.