The Mayor

The Mayor 2022-23 official portrait - Parminder BirdiCouncillor Parminder Singh Birdi

Any enquiries for the Mayor should be directed to

Deputy Mayor: Councillor Noel Butler

The Mayor of Warwick is a role steeped in tradition and ceremony. Since 1664, the Mayor of Warwick has been the First Citizen of Warwick and represents the town, with the insignia of the mace, robes, and chains of office, and connects the present day with history, acting as a symbol of continuity.

The Current Mayor who came into office on 14th June 2022 is Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi.

As Mayor of Warwick Parminder will attend both Historic and contemporary events, meet individuals, organisations and communities, to recognise their contributions to the town and uphold the civic pride in Warwick. The Mayor can be invited to attend events which have a community – inclusive or town wide significance.

The Mayor’s diary is co-ordinated by Angela Clarke at the Town Council. Please see the Contact The Mayor page for details of how to get in touch with the Mayor.

Past Mayors

2021: Richard Edgington
2020: Terry Morris
2019: Neale Murphy
2018: Richard Eddy
2017: Stephen Cross
2016: Christine Cross
2015: Mandy Littlejohn
2014: Moira-Ann Grainger
2013: Prabhjiet (Bob) Singh Dhillon
2012: Elizabeth Higgins
2011: Trudy Ashmore
2010: Michael John Kinson OBE
2009: Peggy Bennett