The Mayor’s Diary

Details of the functions attended by the Mayor of Warwick are given below.

June 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Friday 8th June The Court House King's High Art Exhibition
Saturday 9th June Smith Street Warwick Court Leet Assize Day
Sunday 10th June Warwick Castle Rotary Two Castle's Run
Monday 11th June The Court House Twinning Meeting
Tuesday 12th June The Court House Twinning Visit
Saturday 16th June The Old Shire Hall Safeline Midsummer Ball
Thursday 21st June The Court House Full Council Special Meeting
Friday 22nd June Newburgh Primary School Opening of Stage
Saturday 23rd June St John's Museum Commemorative Ceramic for WWI
Saturday 23rd June St Nicholas Park Regatta & Fun Day
Saturday 23rd June St Mary's Church Safeline Charity Concert
Thursday 28th June The Cape of Good Hope Outer Ale Tasting
Saturday 30th June St John's House Community Gardening & Picnic
Saturday 30th June Pageant Gardens Arms Forces Day

 

July 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Sunday 1st July Warwick School Chapel Foundation Sunday
Friday 6th July St Mary Immaculate Church Tolkien Blue Plaque Unveiling
Saturday 7th July The Court House The Great Gin Day
Saturday 7th July St Nicholas Church Two Castles Male Choir Concert
Sunday 8th July Jephson Gardens SCBU Festival
Sunday 8th July Marlborough Barracks SSAFA Luncheon
Friday 13th July Marching Band HQ Warwick Beer Festival
Saturday 21st July St John's House Armed Forces Day
Saturday 21st July Alderson House Bailiffs 'At Home' Garden Party
Tuesday 24th July Kineton Station Beating Retreat & Reception
Friday 27th July Warwick School Folk Festival VIP Reception
Saturday 28th July Smith Street Smith Street Party
Saturday 28th July Market Square Folk Festival Procession
Sunday 29th July St Mary's Church Mayor's Civic Service

 

August 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Saturday 4th August Austin Heath, Gallagher Way Summer Launch Party
Saturday 4th August Warwick Castle Dragon Slayer VIP Reception
Sunday 5th August Hatton Green High Sheriff's Summer Lunch
Sunday 5th August Warwick Boat Club Triples Bowls Final
Friday 10th August The Court House Safeline Photo Shoot
Saturday 11th August Hill Close Gardens Hill Close Remembers
Sunday 12th August Market Place Classic Car Show
Friday 17th August Unitarian Chapel Garden Twinning BBQ
Sunday 19th August Longbridge Manor Rise Against Hunger Family Day
Monday 27th August The Court House Horticultural Annual Show
Friday 31st August St Nicholas Church, Alcester High Bailiff of Alcester's Concert
September 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Thursday 6th September The Court House Warwick in Bloom Awards Evening
Friday 7th September Alderson House Bailiff's Dinner
Friday 14th September Leamington Golf Club Whitnash Civic Dinner
Saturday 15th September Chase Meadow Community Centre Big Tidy Up
Saturday 15th September Nuffield Health Nuffield Health Re-Launch
Saturday 15th September Warwick Racecourse Glow in the Moonlight
Saturday 15th September Warwick Castle William the Conqueror Ball
Sunday 16th September All Saints Church, Leamington Spa Battle of Britain Service
Saturday 22nd September The Court House Freeman of England and Wales AGM
Saturday 22nd September Warwick Castle Freeman of England and Wales AGM
Sunday 23rd September The Court House Freeman of England and Wales AGM
Friday 28th September Warwick Castle Opening of Warwick Castle Lift
Friday 28th September Ettington Chase Hotel Sparkle & Shine Ball

 

October 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Monday 8th October St Mary's Church High Sheriff's Legal Service
Thursday 11th October The Globe VIP Re-Opening Party
Friday 12th October Lord Leycester Hospital Mayor's Charity Fashion Show
Saturday 13th October The Court House Warwick WWI Walk
Sunday 14th October Old Shire Hall Fusiliers Annual Church Service
Thursday 18th October Old Shire Hall Queen's Award Presentation to DCA
Thursday 18th October The Court House Full Council Meeting
Friday 19th October King's High School Careers Talk
Friday 19th October Alderson House Trafalgar Dinner
Saturday 20th October Market Square Warwick Mop Opening
Sunday 21st October Bleachfield Street, Alcester Court Leet Parade & Service
Thursday 25th October The Court House Warwick Court Leet Autumn Court
Friday 26th October Newburgh Primary School Inspect the Guys for Town Bonfire

 

November 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Saturday 3rd November Warwick Racecourse Town Bonfire
Wednesday 7th November King Edward VI School Digital Schoolhouse Launch
Friday 9th November Warwick Corps of Drums Warwick District Parish Supper
Saturday 10th November Royal Spa Centre Warwick District Remembers Show
Sunday 11th November Warwick War Memorial Piper and Morning Service
Sunday 11th November St Mary's Church Remembrance Service
Sunday 11th November Warwick Castle Beacon Lighting and Service
Thursday 15th November K3, Kingmaker Court Opening of Rebellion Warwick's Studio
Friday 16th November Alderson House The Mayor's Murder Mystery
Saturday 17th November Warwick Community Band 40's Night
Wednesday 21st November Hilton Hotel Rotary Civic Lunch
Wednesday 21st November Royal Spa Centre Side by Side 30th Anniversary
Friday 23rd November St Mary's Church Lord Lieutenants Service
Friday 23rd November The Court House Swags & Tails Reception
Saturday 24th November Warwick Hall SCBU Afternoon Tea
Sunday 25th November Northgate Methodist Church Northgate Civic Service
Thursday 29th November Warwick Town Centre Victorian Evening

 

December 2018
Day Date Venue Function
Saturday 1st December The Court House Mayor's Christmas Fair
Saturday 1st December Warwick Arms Hotel Friendship Project Christmas Party
Saturday 1st December Shire Hall WCC Chairman's Open Evening
Sunday 2nd December Plough & Harrow, Whitnash Whitnash Christmas Lights Switch on
Thursday 6th December The Guildhall, Coventry Lord Mayor Festive Civic Dinner
Friday 7th December St Mary Magdalene Church Churches Together Tea Party
Friday 7th December St Paul's Church District Scout Carol Service
Friday 7th December Lord Leycester Hospital Warwick Society Annual Supper
Saturday 8th December St Mary's Church St Mary's Christmas Tree Festival
Sunday 9th December Market Square Lights of Love
Wednesday 12th December Lord Leycester Hospital Court Leet Carol Service
Thursday 13th December Sea Scouts HQ Official New Jetty Opening
Thursday 13th December The Court House Full Council
Saturday 15th December Jury Place Official Opening
Saturday 15th December St Mary's Church The Care Bureau Carols
Sunday 16th December Warwick Space Lions Club Christmas Parcel Packing
January 2019
Day Date Venue Function
Sunday 6th January Alderson House Court Leet New Year Feast
Thursday 17th January The Court House Full Council
Friday 18th January Warwick University Winter Degree Congregation
Friday 18th January Civic Suite, Council House, Solihull Solihull Civic Head's Dinner
Saturday 19th January 21A Market Place Opening of 1MB Tech & Olo Pets
Saturday 19th January St Mary's Collegiate Church Oriflamme Concert
Friday 25th January Lord Leycester Hospital Oken's Feast
Saturday 26th January St Edmunds Church, Shipston Marriage Blessing & Civic Service
Saturday 26th January The Court House Musical Movies
Sunday 27th January Warwick War Memorial Holocaust Memorial Service
February 2019
Day Date Venue Function
Friday 1st February The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel Gin Tasting & Official Opening
Friday 8th February All Saints Junior School Valentines Bake Off
Friday 8th February Alcester Town Hall Alcester Civic Dinner
Saturday 9th February The Court House The Court House Open Day
Sunday 10th February Holy Trinity Church Lord Mayor of Coventry's Civic Service
Thursday 14th February Tower of London Fusiliers Officers Club Lunch
Friday 15th February Lord Leycester Hospital Beer Festival
Sunday 17th February St Mary's Church Warwick Poppies Presentation
Saturday 23rd February 13 Jury Street Opening of Lavelle Bridal Couture
Saturday 23rd February Warwick Hall Centenary Gala Concert WFWI
Sunday 24th February All Saints Church Chairman's Civic Service
March 2019
Day Date Venue Function
Saturday 2nd March Hatton Shopping Village Moores of Warwick Launch Event
Sunday 3rd March Warwick School Mayor's Sunday
Thursday 7th March The Court House Okens Trustee Meeting
Friday 8th March Masala Knights Restaurant Official Opening
Saturday 9th March The Court House Eurocamp Interviews
Saturday 9th March St Mary's Church Warwick Poppies Sale
Friday 15th March Compton Verney 'Painting Childhood' Private View
Saturday 16th March Chesford Grange Kenilworth Civic Dinner
Thursday 21st March The Four Penny Shop Hotel Cancer Research Fashion Show
Friday 22nd March The Court House Mayor's Civic Dinner
Saturday 23rd March Warwick Castle Falconer's Quest Launch
Saturday 23rd March St Nicholas Church St John Passion
Sunday 24th March St Mary's Church, Cubbington Leamington Civic Service
Sunday 24th March Whitnash Methodist Church Whitnash Civic Service
Thursday 26th March The Court House Court Leet Spring Court
Thursday 28th March The Court House Full Council
Thursday 28th March Judges House, Northgate Street WCC Chairman's Dinner
Friday 29th March Myton School HERO Support Group Talk
Saturday 30th March Royal Pump Rooms Re-launch of Royal Pump Rooms
April 2019
Day Date Venue Function
Thursday 4th April The Court House Annual Town Meeting
Saturday 6th April Longbridge Manor New Product Centre Opening
Saturday 6th April Warwick Visitor Centre Love Local Craft Fair
Saturday 6th April Stratford Town Hall Mayor's Spring Ball
Sunday 7th April Church of Sacred Heart & St Teresa Coleshill Civic Service
Thursday 11th April Guesten Hall Bromsgrove Spring Court
Friday 12th April Warwick Castle Safeline Charity Event